To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Warp Drive Active #6
Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT [download/play]



The Warp Drive Active podcast returns once again to bring you news and perky commentary on everyone's "favorite" MMO, EVE Online.

Urban and Winterblink have both been having stressful weeks at work

In in-game news its Silly season with no major news stories happening.

The FREGE Alliance have been doing the most interesting thing of anyone this week by annoying the crap out of BOB, BodyCollector shouldn't post while drunk though.

The lads feel FREGE would fit in well at the ambassadors reception.

We correct an editing error I made last week regaring the IAC V FIX & MC war. Tyraxx continues to loose ships though.

We also really would like CCP to make an official Killboard.

We do a noob guide for agent running, for those who want to be obscenely rich.

For homework this week Winterblink would like you to read Cryptonomicon by Neil Stephenson.

We intive EVETV experts Stavros and Ifni onto the show to discuss the upcomming Tournament.

We are all highly impressed with EVETV's new invention The Caldari Sleipnir. Winterblink finds it especially inspiring.

We still really hope Band of Brothers doesn't win this years tournament! Give somebody else a chance guys!

The first WDA T-Shirt contest has a winner! One lucky listener now has an alternative to being naked!

Lead out tune "Download this song" by MC Lars.

Enjoy the show!

Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #49 - Duration: 01:53:10 - Released: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:48:00 GMT
Episode #48 - Duration: 01:36:24 - Released: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:49:00 GMT
Episode #47 - Duration: 02:18:36 - Released: Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:01:00 GMT
Episode #46 - Duration: 00:28:00 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #45 - Duration: 02:13:37 - Released: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 06:28:00 GMT
Episode #44 - Duration: 02:15:18 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Episode #43 - Duration: 01:59:05 - Released: Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:23:00 GMT
Episode #42 - Duration: 01:38:10 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:58:00 GMT
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #40 - Duration: 02:20:18 - Released: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:17:00 GMT
Episode #39 - Duration: 01:32:15 - Released: Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:13:00 GMT
Episode #38 - Duration: 02:25:13 - Released: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:00 GMT
Episode #37 - Duration: 02:52:36 - Released: Sat, 24 May 2008 18:40:00 GMT
Episode #36 - Duration: 02:14:03 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #35 - Duration: 01:35:38 - Released: Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT
Episode #34 - Duration: 01:27:02 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:47:00 GMT
Episode #33 - Duration: 01:32:37 - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #32 - Duration: 01:17:51 - Released: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 05:51:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 01:37:54 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 01:16:53 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 01:56:54 - Released: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:36:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 02:11:19 - Released: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 01:25:51 - Released: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 08:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:55:28 - Released: Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 01:24:57 - Released: Fri, 4 Jan 2008 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:07:27 - Released: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 05:26:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:31:34 - Released: Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 01:33:06 - Released: Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:48:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:12:48 - Released: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 05:10:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:21:25 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:24:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 02:00:59 - Released: Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:38:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:56:45 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:42:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:31:48 - Released: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:37:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:09:11 - Released: Tue, 16 Oct 2007 04:32:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:39:21 - Released: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:44:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:12:14 - Released: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 05:08:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:28:48 - Released: Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:11:40 - Released: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 03:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:19:07 - Released: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 00:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:13 - Released: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 02:58:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:25:55 - Released: Wed, 29 Aug 2007 04:41:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:17:27 - Released: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:27:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 01:04:38 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 04:10:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:15:09 - Released: Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 00:55:58 - Released: Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:20:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:32:02 - Released: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:54:08 - Released: Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:38:21 - Released: Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:44:00 GMT
Episode #0.1 - Duration: 01:08:32 - Released: Tue, 3 Jul 2007 22:23:00 GMT

Episode 6 Discussion Thread

'In at number 7!' by NunIzon
Submitted on 2007-08-13 06:57:46 CST
Woot!

Great show guys :) Congrats to the winner :)



'Well clearly I annoyed you :)' by Inde
Submitted on 2007-08-13 14:07:13 CST
Credit where credit is due - I have just listened to #6 and what a great show, on topic all the way through (I forgive the homework :P ), relevant and fresh.

This was the best show so far and I am a hard customer to please - I especially enjoyed the interview on the upcoming Eve Tournament.

I will clearly have to annoy you guys more if this is the result - well done and looking forward to next week.

Thanks



'Yeah killboard, ranks, grand marshal yay!' by Burro
Submitted on 2007-08-13 14:39:28 CST
after we get an official killboard, we should have titles, like grand marshal, that would be awesome. OOh then grand marshals should be able to buy uber ravens. Kill count means dick in eve, eve is politics and propaganda and industry making lots of sabres for the front lines.


'Drift away lads....' by Dathmar
Submitted on 2007-08-13 15:25:58 CST
I don't play EVE (well not now)
and I love this Podcast - I think that says something.

Podcasts need to be entertaining - this IS entertaining but still covers EVE pretty well as far as I can tell.
Reading update notes,forum updates...etc can get very dry very quickly.

I really couldn't give this one negative comment for all 6 ...sorry 7 episodes.

Thanks for the FREE entertainment



'Replies' by UrbanMongral
Submitted on 2007-08-13 17:17:23 CST
NunIzon - Thanks for the comments

Inde - Please feel free to continue to annoy us! Its fun!

Burro - The point of having a offical kill board is that it will force people to be honest as to their combat history, without having people making up stuff. Combat isn't everything in EVE but it is a major part of it and having a difinitive list of who has killed who and where it was done is only a good thing for those who are interested.

Dathmar - Thanks for the comments, we really enjoy making it and its awsome when people tell us that they like listening to it.



'Annoyance' by Winterblink
Submitted on 2007-08-13 17:53:49 CST
Indie, you never annoyed me tbh. :) Urban was the one spitting fire one day about it :D



'Naked No More!' by Wilhelm2451
Submitted on 2007-08-13 17:59:17 CST
Another good show, all the more so since I ended up with another obscure geek T-shirt! (My wife will just shake here head.)

Thanks for the timely bit on mission running. I had just gotten past the finding an agent stage, but hadn't thought much about related skills or loyalty points. But now I can honestly say it is possible for me to learn social skills. Alert my family and several ex-girlfriends.

Also, and I said this in a note to Winterblink, I think you guys are doing good at keeping the show accessible to the noob end of the player base by slowing down once in a while to clarify game terminology.

Keep up the good work!



'Another excellent show' by R3dSh1ft
Submitted on 2007-08-15 06:38:11 CST
Again, really enjoyed the show :)

I even heard my name! Awesome!

Really hope that you guys continue to enjoy making them, because its fantastic for me to listen to on my PSP while going for a run or 3!

And Mongral you are entirely responsible for my demise into Oblivion... again.

Keep it up