To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Warp Drive Active #35
Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT [download/play]



Episode 35, Apologies for the rubbish intro, it was Blinky's idea and Urban couldn't talk him out of it. Watching this might help the intro make a bit more sense.

EVE Files Mirror praise be to Chribba!

RAZOR Titan Down. Insurgency with a bit of help from Triumvirate. The invasion of RAZOR space if also going pretty well.

Speaking of Triumvirate, Looks like they have lost a few corps whats more the reasoning behind The Illuminati. getting sack is total madness!

In the south, Band of Brothers turn all their attention against Tortuga in general and MC in particular. The empire strikes back?

Former friends IAC and AAA are now at each others throats, AAA are having the best of it making IAC space look like a bow tie.

OOOH new feature! Ladies and Gentlemen, WDA is proud to bring you LOLMAILS, the funniest killmails we see every week. Fighting for the prize this week we have Evil Edna's uber expencive crow versus Jove Witness's omni-tanked Phobos.

Got a good LOLMAIL for us to ridicule on the show? evemail the link to Urban or Winterblink!

In Discussion point this week, We do a little guide to the UI and brackets, not a million miles from what Crovan did on the Drone Bay TBH, but we recorded it before we heard his show.

For homework this week Blinky would like you to check out the documentary America Freedom to Fascism.

In Community news, Urban finds an execlent new podcast from Van Hemlock, which goes by the imaginative name of The Van Hemlock podcast.

Bacon is back! We forgot discuss it for a bit during the recording (I know, we suck!) but the guys at the

Drone Bay did an excellent voice talking about it that we suggest you listen to that instead.

Join our GAX Group Pretty please with nuts on top!

Music news! New track from Alien Hand, and from Curzon Dax and Dodiez.

Lead out tune, "I'm A Racketeer!" by and from Curzon Dax and Dodiez.

Beyond that, just the usual random sidetrackage, gibbering and tinfoil hattery.


Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #49 - Duration: 01:53:10 - Released: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:48:00 GMT
Episode #48 - Duration: 01:36:24 - Released: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:49:00 GMT
Episode #47 - Duration: 02:18:36 - Released: Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:01:00 GMT
Episode #46 - Duration: 00:28:00 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #45 - Duration: 02:13:37 - Released: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 06:28:00 GMT
Episode #44 - Duration: 02:15:18 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Episode #43 - Duration: 01:59:05 - Released: Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:23:00 GMT
Episode #42 - Duration: 01:38:10 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:58:00 GMT
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #40 - Duration: 02:20:18 - Released: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:17:00 GMT
Episode #39 - Duration: 01:32:15 - Released: Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:13:00 GMT
Episode #38 - Duration: 02:25:13 - Released: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:00 GMT
Episode #37 - Duration: 02:52:36 - Released: Sat, 24 May 2008 18:40:00 GMT
Episode #36 - Duration: 02:14:03 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #35 - Duration: 01:35:38 - Released: Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT
Episode #34 - Duration: 01:27:02 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:47:00 GMT
Episode #33 - Duration: 01:32:37 - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #32 - Duration: 01:17:51 - Released: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 05:51:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 01:37:54 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 01:16:53 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 01:56:54 - Released: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:36:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 02:11:19 - Released: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 01:25:51 - Released: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 08:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:55:28 - Released: Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 01:24:57 - Released: Fri, 4 Jan 2008 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:07:27 - Released: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 05:26:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:31:34 - Released: Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 01:33:06 - Released: Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:48:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:12:48 - Released: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 05:10:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:21:25 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:24:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 02:00:59 - Released: Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:38:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:56:45 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:42:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:31:48 - Released: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:37:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:09:11 - Released: Tue, 16 Oct 2007 04:32:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:39:21 - Released: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:44:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:12:14 - Released: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 05:08:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:28:48 - Released: Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:11:40 - Released: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 03:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:19:07 - Released: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 00:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:13 - Released: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 02:58:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:25:55 - Released: Wed, 29 Aug 2007 04:41:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:17:27 - Released: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:27:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 01:04:38 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 04:10:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:15:09 - Released: Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 00:55:58 - Released: Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:20:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:32:02 - Released: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:54:08 - Released: Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:38:21 - Released: Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:44:00 GMT
Episode #0.1 - Duration: 01:08:32 - Released: Tue, 3 Jul 2007 22:23:00 GMT

Episode 35 Discussion Thread

'I really love the News' by FarScapeIII
Submitted on 2008-04-30 22:59:52 CST
I really love the News, you guys make EvE come alive, but don’t ask me how I would know, I’m too tired to explain my self.

You will just have to listen to your selves.



'But then one time I did fall asleep wile mining ice' by FarScapeIII
Submitted on 2008-04-30 23:04:01 CST
One time fell asleep wile mining ice, and a small npc frig put me in a pod, it took him about 15 minutes, oh well good thing I only use a covetor.

Can you blame people for finding hard to stay awake while mining? lol

But anyways… Nice show, thank you. Far



'OMFG so dirty' by Amiable
Submitted on 2008-05-01 10:25:21 CST
You two are,... you're ... you're filth, you know that pure filth!... I feel so used, so dirty..... YOU MADE ME TAP MY FEET TO THE TUNE OF BARBIE GIRL!

No, seriously, nice show guys, too bad we had slurpy ear for half of it, you're meant to eat at the table WinterBlink, not at the keyboard..... http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/uk/7377002.stm




'Hey, I like my name!' by Jon
Submitted on 2008-05-02 07:58:31 CST
Hey, I like my name. I've had it a long time and I'm sort of used to having it now.

Thanks for the mention guys, great show as ever.



'Something u vetrans don't take into account' by JonteAu
Submitted on 2008-05-03 00:34:11 CST
Love the show, it feeds my Eve need..

Listening to the talk about damage out put. wow yes its good but then why not.

You got your skills high, got a ship with bonus and all. I really feel that at that level you need some Uber damage out put, specially at a big Ass building floating around.

At my level I don.t get above 100 a shot, it makes me have hope that after putting months into skills to have L5's in gunnery and all the skills to improve will have pay offs.

Keep it up guys, u doing us a service.

So is there a ISK donation box for future prizes on ur show. I'll be up to put a few Iskies in for you.

From Down Under



'American freedom to Fascism' by kanen
Submitted on 2008-05-04 01:13:49 CST
Well I did my homework, then went for extra credit and chased down what I hope would be a credible source So I Found the NY times article that is quoted in the movie, you can find the article here http://www.democracyisnotfreedom.com/facts_refute_russo.asp

Anyways great show



'Chomp' by Xekita
Submitted on 2008-05-06 18:05:19 CST
the last few episodes WB has been eating and drinking and his mic picks it up. kinda disgusting.

other than that....great podcast.



'Bacon.' by Hardcorepawn
Submitted on 2008-05-08 20:46:49 CST
Not 3 days before this recording came up, i watched the "How its Made: Bacon" video.....freaky, Love the podcast keep up the good work.