To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Warp Drive Active #31
Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT [download/play]



Show31, EPIC FAIL turns into EPIC WIN.

EVE Files Mirror praise be to Chribba!

Looks like some members former members of IAC were not happy with Tyraxx's return to power, so they formed Oddesey Alliance. They have then headed off to Period Basis to join Tortuga. The rumor mill suggest that IAC will not take this lying down.

The MC head up north to take on PURE. Unfortunatly dj wif, one of their neighbours from Hyrda, losses his Iteron MK 3 filled with some expencive bling at a MC gate gank.

In the north, the Morsus Mihi and Outbreak war grinds on. nobody seems to be in much of a rush.

Tri and KIA go to war with each other, for no good reason. Given that they live miles from each other and are busy with their own games, we don't expect to see a lot of fighting.

In Discussion point this week, Council of Stellar Management voting begins on the 5th May.

We are still pretty much unsure about this, but we will hopfully help with debates from the candidates. Still the council is getting some attention from mainstream news.

Also check out the Video from fanfest presented by Xhagen and Dr EyjoG.

For Homework this week Urban would like you to read Matter by Iain M Banks. The final Culture novel he will write.

Join our GAX Group Pretty please with nuts on top!

And while your there, check out TimMC's awesome post. with its awesome graph!

Want to check out just how good EVE new graphics look on a high end rig? check out Lacrimosa the new video for Dire Lauthris. Looks like Loxy has compition!

Good job on the Touramentto everyone involved. Make sure you check out the amaizing final match. Congratz to Evoke

We welcome one of New Edens finest composers, Alienhand onto the show, and we discuss his music and inspirations

Lead out tune 'Forever Lost (Introless)'*** by AlienHand.

Beyond that, just the usual random sidetrackage, gibbering and tinfoil hattery.


Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #49 - Duration: 01:53:10 - Released: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:48:00 GMT
Episode #48 - Duration: 01:36:24 - Released: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:49:00 GMT
Episode #47 - Duration: 02:18:36 - Released: Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:01:00 GMT
Episode #46 - Duration: 00:28:00 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #45 - Duration: 02:13:37 - Released: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 06:28:00 GMT
Episode #44 - Duration: 02:15:18 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Episode #43 - Duration: 01:59:05 - Released: Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:23:00 GMT
Episode #42 - Duration: 01:38:10 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:58:00 GMT
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #40 - Duration: 02:20:18 - Released: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:17:00 GMT
Episode #39 - Duration: 01:32:15 - Released: Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:13:00 GMT
Episode #38 - Duration: 02:25:13 - Released: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:00 GMT
Episode #37 - Duration: 02:52:36 - Released: Sat, 24 May 2008 18:40:00 GMT
Episode #36 - Duration: 02:14:03 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #35 - Duration: 01:35:38 - Released: Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT
Episode #34 - Duration: 01:27:02 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:47:00 GMT
Episode #33 - Duration: 01:32:37 - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #32 - Duration: 01:17:51 - Released: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 05:51:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 01:37:54 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 01:16:53 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 01:56:54 - Released: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:36:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 02:11:19 - Released: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 01:25:51 - Released: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 08:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:55:28 - Released: Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 01:24:57 - Released: Fri, 4 Jan 2008 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:07:27 - Released: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 05:26:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:31:34 - Released: Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 01:33:06 - Released: Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:48:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:12:48 - Released: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 05:10:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:21:25 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:24:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 02:00:59 - Released: Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:38:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:56:45 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:42:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:31:48 - Released: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:37:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:09:11 - Released: Tue, 16 Oct 2007 04:32:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:39:21 - Released: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:44:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:12:14 - Released: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 05:08:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:28:48 - Released: Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:11:40 - Released: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 03:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:19:07 - Released: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 00:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:13 - Released: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 02:58:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:25:55 - Released: Wed, 29 Aug 2007 04:41:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:17:27 - Released: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:27:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 01:04:38 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 04:10:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:15:09 - Released: Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 00:55:58 - Released: Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:20:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:32:02 - Released: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:54:08 - Released: Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:38:21 - Released: Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:44:00 GMT
Episode #0.1 - Duration: 01:08:32 - Released: Tue, 3 Jul 2007 22:23:00 GMT

Episode 31 Discussion Thread

'Does Urban Mongral Have Special Powers' by TrevHead
Submitted on 2008-03-17 11:58:09 CST
Perhaps the only reason Urban Mongral got his IPoop Fixed is cos he hypnotized the staff with his AJ Rimmer esk Mesmer stare O.O


'iPOOD FTW!!!!' by galen
Submitted on 2008-03-17 13:04:31 CST
Glad to see that you were able to get this thing replaced!!!!!





'Good idea about giving a forum for players to debate on your show.' by FarScapeIII
Submitted on 2008-03-18 11:50:42 CST
I hope to see a good cross section, you know like from the highest Alliance CEO to well know people from places like the Forum and EVE-TV, but last but not least people that play in Empire and are indiustrial types and RPers too.