To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Warp Drive Active #30
Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT [download/play]



Show, Urban this week has managed to define a totally new level of EPIC FAIL.

EVE Files Mirror praise be to Chribba!

Some members of Goonswarm have decided to rename themselves Jihad Swarm' and declare war on miners in empire space. Some Denizens of New Eden, are not very happy but we personally don't mind at all.

In the north, it looks like Morsus Mihi and Outbreak have gone to war. We rather like both alliances so its hard to know who to cheer for,

In Discussion point this week, The tourney is back. We discuss the first weekend matches and tatics

We also talk about the EVETV production. In general we like it, but a few things perplex us

For Homework this week Blinky would like you to check out the Dead like me. A black comedy which he likes a lot

Join our GAX Group Pretty please with nuts on top!

Make sure you also check out Crovan, Crazy Kinux and Alsedrech The Drone Bay. But guys! Why are you talking about urban Naked?

In community news we review Tanx0r's new improved map. Also we check out EVE Tribune every week

Don't forget the tourney pic's on Blinky's flicker page. Sexy shots of sexy ships!

Fancy watching the final day of the tourney on a big screen with a pint and your fellow pod pilots for company? Urban and Imperius Blackheart are setting up a EVE meet on 9th March in Omega Sektor in the middle of Birmingham. Bump the thread and Urban hopes to see you there.

Lead out tune 'Space Pirates theme'*** by Chris Banks.

Beyond that, just the usual random sidetrackage, gibbering and tinfoil hattery.

* NANANANANANANANAA SPACE PIRATES!!

Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #49 - Duration: 01:53:10 - Released: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:48:00 GMT
Episode #48 - Duration: 01:36:24 - Released: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:49:00 GMT
Episode #47 - Duration: 02:18:36 - Released: Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:01:00 GMT
Episode #46 - Duration: 00:28:00 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #45 - Duration: 02:13:37 - Released: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 06:28:00 GMT
Episode #44 - Duration: 02:15:18 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Episode #43 - Duration: 01:59:05 - Released: Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:23:00 GMT
Episode #42 - Duration: 01:38:10 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:58:00 GMT
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #40 - Duration: 02:20:18 - Released: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:17:00 GMT
Episode #39 - Duration: 01:32:15 - Released: Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:13:00 GMT
Episode #38 - Duration: 02:25:13 - Released: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:00 GMT
Episode #37 - Duration: 02:52:36 - Released: Sat, 24 May 2008 18:40:00 GMT
Episode #36 - Duration: 02:14:03 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #35 - Duration: 01:35:38 - Released: Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT
Episode #34 - Duration: 01:27:02 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:47:00 GMT
Episode #33 - Duration: 01:32:37 - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #32 - Duration: 01:17:51 - Released: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 05:51:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 01:37:54 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 01:16:53 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 01:56:54 - Released: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:36:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 02:11:19 - Released: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 01:25:51 - Released: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 08:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:55:28 - Released: Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 01:24:57 - Released: Fri, 4 Jan 2008 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:07:27 - Released: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 05:26:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:31:34 - Released: Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 01:33:06 - Released: Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:48:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:12:48 - Released: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 05:10:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:21:25 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:24:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 02:00:59 - Released: Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:38:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:56:45 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:42:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:31:48 - Released: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:37:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:09:11 - Released: Tue, 16 Oct 2007 04:32:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:39:21 - Released: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:44:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:12:14 - Released: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 05:08:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:28:48 - Released: Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:11:40 - Released: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 03:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:19:07 - Released: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 00:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:13 - Released: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 02:58:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:25:55 - Released: Wed, 29 Aug 2007 04:41:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:17:27 - Released: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:27:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 01:04:38 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 04:10:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:15:09 - Released: Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 00:55:58 - Released: Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:20:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:32:02 - Released: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:54:08 - Released: Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:38:21 - Released: Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:44:00 GMT
Episode #0.1 - Duration: 01:08:32 - Released: Tue, 3 Jul 2007 22:23:00 GMT

Episode 30 Discussion Thread

'iPod touch cloth' by shuttler
Submitted on 2008-03-09 07:23:36 CST
OMG

I felt your ipod pane, my wife sropped her iphone down the toilet.

Apperently this is a common occurance S:



'I WISH I could say something....' by Gelcube
Submitted on 2008-03-10 18:27:35 CST
However, I too dropped my ipod w/ video into the toilet. And under almost the exact same circumstances. Except I was at my in-laws' house. Really, they should have some kind of headphone jack attachment device. Something that will hold those suckers up!


'For Shame' by Quincy
Submitted on 2008-03-10 22:31:59 CST
I feel bad for your Mongral, but it did make for a very entertaining opener.
I also 100% agree with your points on the commentators Winterblink, although in their defense they cleaned it up on the final day for the most part.
Cheers,
Quincy Tawharr



'You can sell killrights?/about the ipod' by FarScapeIII
Submitted on 2008-03-12 16:05:29 CST
You can sell killrights?

P.S. about the ipod, because I droped alot of stuff in the tolet my self, it is slipery I think. If you take it apart and dry it out (for a few days) and maybe wipe it a bit, it could actualy start working again, just in case they see some sort of rust in it and do not honer the contract to fix it.



'Abbot and Costello FTW!!!' by taulibrus
Submitted on 2008-03-13 10:19:33 CST
The "Who's on First" routine is hilarious, even when adapted to EVE. WTG Guys!! Your opening sequences are worth tuning in by themselves.


'Urban's Shirt for next Fan Fest!' by LiberumVir
Submitted on 2008-03-17 03:45:37 CST
http://www.jinx.com/men/shirts/geek/ipood.html

(I hope the link makes it...)

If not, its the Jinx iPood shirt... I would bet you could score a few drinks with that :P