To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Warp Drive Active #3
Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT [download/play]



The Warp Drive Active podcast returns once again to bring you news and perky commentary on everyone's "favorite" MMO, EVE Online

Winterblink is finding Canada so hot his skin is melting while Urban (and everyone else in the UK) is plaged with floods.

IAC's Outpost egg

gets blown up buy the MC, having been hired by Fix

Ex M0o Pilot pilot Flatliner attempts to wreck the Band of Brothers BBQ by pillaging 300 Billion ISK worth of stuff from Evolution. We hope Sir Molle didn't choke on his hotdog!"

FIX were cooking a Nyx when along came AAA to blow it up. Urban and Blinky respond to the news by having a really random conversation.

The Red Alliances loss of couple of systems inspires Urban to poetry.

Its Patch day on Tuesday so make sure you train long skillz. The lads discuss the patch for a little bit and before going to talk about more cowbell! for ages!

Urban didn't think too much about Equlibrium the homework assignment homework assignment Blinky set last week, but his homework assigment is a movie which is glorious in every way.

EVE TV continues to improve, this week we are greeted by newly promoted Lead Designer Hammerhead (Congratz Dude!) although he does look disconsertingly like Jesus.

The latest issue of EON Magazine is reviewed by the lads although Urban curses Zapatero for descrating the glory of his Stavros article.

Lead our tune "Don't Fear the Reaper" by Blue Oyster Cult (More Cowbell!)

Enjoy the show!

Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #49 - Duration: 01:53:10 - Released: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:48:00 GMT
Episode #48 - Duration: 01:36:24 - Released: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:49:00 GMT
Episode #47 - Duration: 02:18:36 - Released: Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:01:00 GMT
Episode #46 - Duration: 00:28:00 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #45 - Duration: 02:13:37 - Released: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 06:28:00 GMT
Episode #44 - Duration: 02:15:18 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Episode #43 - Duration: 01:59:05 - Released: Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:23:00 GMT
Episode #42 - Duration: 01:38:10 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:58:00 GMT
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #40 - Duration: 02:20:18 - Released: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:17:00 GMT
Episode #39 - Duration: 01:32:15 - Released: Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:13:00 GMT
Episode #38 - Duration: 02:25:13 - Released: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:00 GMT
Episode #37 - Duration: 02:52:36 - Released: Sat, 24 May 2008 18:40:00 GMT
Episode #36 - Duration: 02:14:03 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #35 - Duration: 01:35:38 - Released: Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT
Episode #34 - Duration: 01:27:02 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:47:00 GMT
Episode #33 - Duration: 01:32:37 - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #32 - Duration: 01:17:51 - Released: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 05:51:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 01:37:54 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 01:16:53 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 01:56:54 - Released: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:36:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 02:11:19 - Released: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 01:25:51 - Released: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 08:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:55:28 - Released: Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 01:24:57 - Released: Fri, 4 Jan 2008 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:07:27 - Released: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 05:26:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:31:34 - Released: Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 01:33:06 - Released: Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:48:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:12:48 - Released: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 05:10:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:21:25 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:24:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 02:00:59 - Released: Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:38:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:56:45 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:42:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:31:48 - Released: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:37:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:09:11 - Released: Tue, 16 Oct 2007 04:32:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:39:21 - Released: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:44:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:12:14 - Released: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 05:08:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:28:48 - Released: Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:11:40 - Released: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 03:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:19:07 - Released: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 00:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:13 - Released: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 02:58:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:25:55 - Released: Wed, 29 Aug 2007 04:41:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:17:27 - Released: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:27:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 01:04:38 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 04:10:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:15:09 - Released: Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 00:55:58 - Released: Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:20:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:32:02 - Released: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:54:08 - Released: Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:38:21 - Released: Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:44:00 GMT
Episode #0.1 - Duration: 01:08:32 - Released: Tue, 3 Jul 2007 22:23:00 GMT

Episode 3 Discussion Thread

'More Please' by Token
Submitted on 2007-07-23 20:55:01 CST
This podcast was quality as usual. Everyone I recommend WDA to gets something out of it. Also as a counterbalance for this Cowbell business I think we need an Eastenders discussion on a future show ;)


'NOT EASTENDERS!!!' by UrbanMongral
Submitted on 2007-07-24 13:26:42 CST
Well at least you didn't suggest Brookside I suppose


'Are these guys to Bias ' by Tetra
Submitted on 2007-07-26 18:58:35 CST
After listening to your podcasts, Im starting to wonder if this isnt spondored by Bob and co... This is the one big compliant I have about this cast. Please guys try to be a little more balanced with your views. Seeing as Eve is such a political game, dont be so bias.


'Bias' by Winterblink
Submitted on 2007-07-26 23:14:01 CST
It's hard to not speak about BOB when you try to cover the political angle of the game. Lets face it -- they're a very large alliance, and have their fingers into pretty much every aspect of EVE as a game. They're big, and when they do things people notice. This is no different than when CA was big, or Xetic. If you report on it, it doesn't mean you're biased.

Right now, there just happens to be a pretty large conflict going on which involves BoB, so interesting news will no doubt contain their name or the names of their allies/enemies. To NOT mention what's going on down there would do the listeners a disservice.

I'd like to think that even if you look at all the podcasts we've done to date (not a HUGE pile, but..) you'll find that actual BoB news is quite small. The problem is a lot of EVE is on an anti-BoB bandwagon at the moment, thus perhaps this is why the news sticks out more. (It's interesting to note that being anti-BoB also shows bias)

Anyway, it's not the intent of Urban and I to be politically motivated in anything we do. We both play the game for whoever we play the game for, corporation or alliance-wise. It's all about perspective. Though I'd like to think that our selection of news is varied enough that it resists being labeled as "biased".



'Thanks for stepping up.' by phenor
Submitted on 2007-07-30 19:15:50 CST
Just wanted to stop in and say thanks for stepping in and doing an EVE podcast. I'm really enjoying the show, your doing a great job. I especially like the tutorial type segments. Thanks again.


'Great work, keep up this awsome Podcast.' by FarScapeIII
Submitted on 2007-07-31 10:34:05 CST
I like podcasts in general but you guys are the best.

IMO the one world design of EVE makes talking EVE much more relevant.

And you guys are doing it right with the interviews of people in EVE and what are the current events etc...

The EVE world is so alive but even much more so being able to see it from a wider perspective, and learning how things actually relate to me in EVE.

P.S. I am no good at writing down my thought IMO but I hope you guys get the idea, keep on going. :)

Also I like how you point out particular topics in your podcast to the left here, and the links to explain stuff too. Thanks.