To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Warp Drive Active #28
Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT [download/play]



Show 28, Massive massive thanks to SUAS (shutupandshave) for making such an awesome intro and letting us use it! Also check out C4w3 video for the tune!

The War against BOB has slowed down for a bit due to the effects of sovereignty. However on the f13 forums a rumor starts that Molle has handed over the reigns While this would be fun, we are pretty sure this isn't the case. What certainly isn't fun is Goon's rather nasty attacks on DICE fleet commander LadyScarlet. Not Cool guys! According to the f13 forum again CCP have taken a dim view on those launching the attacks.

STOP PRESS! Red Titan Down! A sign of resurgence from Band of Brothers or too little too late?

As discussed last show, AAA finish their war with KOS by kicking them out of 0.0. Knights of the Southern Cross have now disbanded. What will AAA do next though?

In Discussion point, we welcome back WDA's equivalent of the Stig - Crovan! Mr C now has a An awesome blog. Go check it out

Crovan provides an in-depth guide to Electronic Warfare We also discuss the upcoming changes including those mentioned in Tuxford's Blog.

For homework this week Blinky would like you to look at Johnny the homicidal maniac! A wonderfully violent surreal comic!

Apart from playing EVE, this week Blinky and Urban have been playing Call of Duty 4 Which is so good that it makes them Swear so much the bleep machine melts!

Ooops! Due to technical issues we weren't able to do our whole review of Far from Homeworld Comics. To make up for it we pimp the comics again. Its still a great job ArmaggedonPSA and keep up the good work

Check out some excellent EVE inspired music at AlienHand. We think it fits really well with the in-game music

Join our GAX Group Pretty please with nuts on top! Post in our thread for questions to ask the PVP experts in our tournament preview show

The EVETV team are heading off to Iceland for the upcoming Tournament! If you have any questions to ask CCP Developers post them in this thread Good luck in getting your question answered!

Did we mention that Crovan has a blog?. We discuss it again and Urban gets inspired to tell the world about Grand Admiral Newbie!

The EON Awards are coming Place your votes in the various categories. Of course we wouldn't want to influence your voting in any way

Speaking of Blogs, EON Editor Zapatero has one too!.C-C-CH-Check it out!

Lead out tune 'Elected' by Alice Cooper.

Beyond that, just the usual random sidetrackage, gibbering and tinfoil hattery.

P.S. Vote for us


Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #49 - Duration: 01:53:10 - Released: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:48:00 GMT
Episode #48 - Duration: 01:36:24 - Released: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:49:00 GMT
Episode #47 - Duration: 02:18:36 - Released: Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:01:00 GMT
Episode #46 - Duration: 00:28:00 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #45 - Duration: 02:13:37 - Released: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 06:28:00 GMT
Episode #44 - Duration: 02:15:18 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Episode #43 - Duration: 01:59:05 - Released: Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:23:00 GMT
Episode #42 - Duration: 01:38:10 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:58:00 GMT
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #40 - Duration: 02:20:18 - Released: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:17:00 GMT
Episode #39 - Duration: 01:32:15 - Released: Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:13:00 GMT
Episode #38 - Duration: 02:25:13 - Released: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:00 GMT
Episode #37 - Duration: 02:52:36 - Released: Sat, 24 May 2008 18:40:00 GMT
Episode #36 - Duration: 02:14:03 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #35 - Duration: 01:35:38 - Released: Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT
Episode #34 - Duration: 01:27:02 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:47:00 GMT
Episode #33 - Duration: 01:32:37 - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #32 - Duration: 01:17:51 - Released: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 05:51:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 01:37:54 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 01:16:53 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 01:56:54 - Released: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:36:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 02:11:19 - Released: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 01:25:51 - Released: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 08:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:55:28 - Released: Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 01:24:57 - Released: Fri, 4 Jan 2008 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:07:27 - Released: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 05:26:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:31:34 - Released: Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 01:33:06 - Released: Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:48:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:12:48 - Released: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 05:10:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:21:25 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:24:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 02:00:59 - Released: Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:38:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:56:45 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:42:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:31:48 - Released: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:37:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:09:11 - Released: Tue, 16 Oct 2007 04:32:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:39:21 - Released: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:44:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:12:14 - Released: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 05:08:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:28:48 - Released: Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:11:40 - Released: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 03:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:19:07 - Released: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 00:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:13 - Released: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 02:58:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:25:55 - Released: Wed, 29 Aug 2007 04:41:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:17:27 - Released: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:27:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 01:04:38 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 04:10:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:15:09 - Released: Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 00:55:58 - Released: Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:20:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:32:02 - Released: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:54:08 - Released: Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:38:21 - Released: Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:44:00 GMT
Episode #0.1 - Duration: 01:08:32 - Released: Tue, 3 Jul 2007 22:23:00 GMT

Episode 28 Discussion Thread

'Uh, what?' by Foodstuff
Submitted on 2008-02-18 01:02:44 CST
Was this supposed to only be 58:50, 'cause thats how long it lasts on every version I've downloaded and it seems to stop halfway.


'Uh, what?' by Foodstuff
Submitted on 2008-02-18 01:03:01 CST
Was this supposed to only be 58:50, 'cause thats how long it lasts on every version I've downloaded and it seems to stop halfway.


'no' by Brent
Submitted on 2008-02-18 01:17:47 CST
supposed to be over 2 hours long. some sort of upload failure. (damn hotel wifi!) re-uploading now, terribly sorry.


'Sweet. No probs mate.' by EmperorJason
Submitted on 2008-02-18 13:59:03 CST
No problem Brent, and thanks for keeping VW up.

Just out of curiosity though, will the RSS be updated to reflect the new file?
I'm rather fond of having iTunes/iPod recognise my podcasts as such and be able to "save" my place in the file and such.



'Still truncated at 58:50' by Btek
Submitted on 2008-02-19 21:58:27 CST
I'm still getting a 27mb file, which plays for 58:50.

Good stuff up until then!



'Sorry about the file there' by UrbanMongral
Submitted on 2008-02-22 17:31:38 CST
Hey there:

There is a mirror of the full show up at:

http://go-dl1.eve-files.com/media/corp/warpdriveactive/028-WDA-2-17-08.mp3

Hope that helps



'this has been fixed...' by Brent
Submitted on 2008-02-23 03:03:55 CST
...once and for all. Urban's MP3s have a weird curse of truncation on them that even WHEN I KNOW ABOUT IT I can't seem to fix it.

Uber-apologies to all. How very frustrating and unprofessional.



'Urban Fat!!!' by nortonweb
Submitted on 2008-02-25 17:45:49 CST
But but he has a thin voice!!!


'Now with 100% more Canadians' by Psyik
Submitted on 2008-02-26 01:52:00 CST
Great bit of foreshadowing in this episode: looks like Crovan and CrazyKinux really are putting out a podcast. I forsee a great podcasting crossover for the alliance tournament ;)