To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Warp Drive Active #26
Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT [download/play]



Show 26, sorry we are a bit late again guys, Still Blinky and Urban have been productive in proving (if proof was needed) that they really are uber-dorks.

Things are looking bleak for Band of Brothers. A quick glance at the influence map Will show that they are being squeezed by Bruce, Sons of Tangra and friends in Fountain, IRON, Razor, Brotherhood and IAC in Querious meanwhile in and around Period Bias the massive scrap between BOB and the Tourtugaites continues.

We also give props to Dwight Hammerhead from Sons of Tangra. Thanks for taking the time to talk to us and all the best for your alliance in 2008!

Nice Try Mr stupidly named Alt (POST WITH YOUR MAIN!) but I'm afraid your not fooling anyone!

Speaking of Alliance prospects for 2008, Check out Hardis Thread regarding how you see the various Alliances doing this year and post your views!

We welcome back Crovan from Eternity INC. He goes through a guide on the complicated issue of gunnery concentrating on subjects such as Opital and Falloff, Signature Radius, Turret tracking speeds and Transversal velocity.

Also check out CCP's guide to tracking which has some very cool flash graphs. Along with the subject of tracking, Crovan goes though the long promised guide to speed tanking.

Finally Crovan attempts to get himself sacked from the MC by pointing out how Seleene's hot phone lines make him rich and demanding we link to the video of KIAEDDZ shaking his funky stuff.

For homework Blinky wants you to check out the Korean gangster fest Old Boy.

WDA IS BIGGER THAN WORLD OF WARCRAFT! Well at least in terms of the relative size of our GAX Groups If you haven't already joined, head over there and check it out

EON Issue 10 is now out and contains a fanfest DVD! We will be reviewing it as soon as we receive our copies.

We get a plug from EVECAST.TV. They have made a few changes to the show but the quality is still high. VampireZim is looking for people to record some little pieces for him. If you can help head over to the site and see what you can do!

Lead out tune Bob the Builder.**

Beyond that, just the usual random sidetrackage, gibbering and tinfoil hattery.

**Right, from now on Blink is banned from picking the leadout tune!


Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #49 - Duration: 01:53:10 - Released: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:48:00 GMT
Episode #48 - Duration: 01:36:24 - Released: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:49:00 GMT
Episode #47 - Duration: 02:18:36 - Released: Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:01:00 GMT
Episode #46 - Duration: 00:28:00 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #45 - Duration: 02:13:37 - Released: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 06:28:00 GMT
Episode #44 - Duration: 02:15:18 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Episode #43 - Duration: 01:59:05 - Released: Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:23:00 GMT
Episode #42 - Duration: 01:38:10 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:58:00 GMT
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #40 - Duration: 02:20:18 - Released: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:17:00 GMT
Episode #39 - Duration: 01:32:15 - Released: Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:13:00 GMT
Episode #38 - Duration: 02:25:13 - Released: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:00 GMT
Episode #37 - Duration: 02:52:36 - Released: Sat, 24 May 2008 18:40:00 GMT
Episode #36 - Duration: 02:14:03 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #35 - Duration: 01:35:38 - Released: Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT
Episode #34 - Duration: 01:27:02 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:47:00 GMT
Episode #33 - Duration: 01:32:37 - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #32 - Duration: 01:17:51 - Released: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 05:51:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 01:37:54 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 01:16:53 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 01:56:54 - Released: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:36:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 02:11:19 - Released: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 01:25:51 - Released: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 08:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:55:28 - Released: Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 01:24:57 - Released: Fri, 4 Jan 2008 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:07:27 - Released: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 05:26:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:31:34 - Released: Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 01:33:06 - Released: Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:48:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:12:48 - Released: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 05:10:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:21:25 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:24:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 02:00:59 - Released: Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:38:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:56:45 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:42:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:31:48 - Released: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:37:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:09:11 - Released: Tue, 16 Oct 2007 04:32:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:39:21 - Released: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:44:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:12:14 - Released: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 05:08:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:28:48 - Released: Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:11:40 - Released: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 03:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:19:07 - Released: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 00:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:13 - Released: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 02:58:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:25:55 - Released: Wed, 29 Aug 2007 04:41:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:17:27 - Released: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:27:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 01:04:38 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 04:10:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:15:09 - Released: Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 00:55:58 - Released: Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:20:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:32:02 - Released: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:54:08 - Released: Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:38:21 - Released: Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:44:00 GMT
Episode #0.1 - Duration: 01:08:32 - Released: Tue, 3 Jul 2007 22:23:00 GMT

Episode 26 Discussion Thread

'You missed a topic...' by Xelous
Submitted on 2008-01-21 10:05:52 CST
Great cast this week guys, so happy it was a LOOONG one, though I thought you missed off a very important dribble of news, for MMO's in general but for Eve especially: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/technology/7195718.stm

Nasa are muscling in on CCP !!!!! They'll be lost :) I mean, Nasa, with their happy smily fun bunny image, how they ever going to implement good old ganking for us?

Oh, and unlike some of other listeners, I can say "Communidy".... oh... god damn it... "commnudity"... hot dang it..... "commititty"... oh sod it, I'm off.



'EVE on Dial-Up' by ToothlessRebel
Submitted on 2008-01-21 11:54:17 CST
I have a friend who played on dial-up up until the the last couple patches. It can take him up to 45 minutes to log in, but once in the game the only real problem is post-jump or post-undock, these tend to be slow so if someone is waiting on you it can be bad. He only recently stopped playing from home due to way huge patches.

Now he just plays from work.



'I have a EvE itch, but I know what to expect.' by Edward78
Submitted on 2008-01-28 15:46:35 CST
Can someone help me? Not sure if it is from being bored to tears or not, but I am thinking about EvE again. I played a few times before & found it slow & not that fun. I love the total freedom of the game, but I find it about the same enjoyment as


'Keep up the god work' by jansaell
Submitted on 2008-01-31 06:56:56 CST
Hi there!

I finally took the time to register here on Virgin worlds and have been listening on your podcast since it started.

Its very god and i enjoy it very much each week.

Keep up the god work.



'I hate online transactions' by EmperorJason
Submitted on 2008-02-01 15:04:07 CST
Not having a credit card = no eve fix.
So bear with me cause I'm speaking as a guy in the middle of EVE-withdrawal here eh?

Anyways, all I wanted to say was you guys are awesome, the podcast is great, and I can't wait till the next episode.

Oh and the forums are going crazy with whiners and b**** once again being all apocalyptic and "ccp sucks" because their favorite uber-ships and uber-setups are now slightly less uber. (People. THERE AREN'T SUPPOSED TO BE ANY UBER-THINGS!)

Gah it's annoying.

Anyways, good luck, and good job. Keep it up.
~ EJ (Canada FTW! Right as a huge snowstorm hits Ontario...)

P.S. The DVD content wasn't great, they edited out a lot of my favorite stuff, and the testflight was yet another AC-Amarr fest, so don't go too easy on it. Put it through a gruesome gauntlet of insults and "could be improved"s... but go nicer at the end Blink. After all, Canadians are nice kind people eh?



'Podcast is Awesome!!' by Cylon01
Submitted on 2008-02-04 14:31:11 CST
I've been listening to your podcast since I started EVE... Great job. You guys are competent and entertaining. I especially appreciate your noob guides.

Keep it up...