To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Warp Drive Active #23
Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT [download/play]



Show 23, so yeah, ummm, the Trinity had a few issues. Urban and Winterblink know how you have been suffering.

First up a big thank you to Kami and Haroldium from the CoMutiny Podcast for helping us out in the intro.

With the boot.ini issue and the known issues page. being the size of war and peace, well it hasn't been the easiest week.

To show solidarity with the suffering masses in EVE, the guys drink shot after shot of Brennivin the only substance in the universe which tastes worse than Rotten Shark. Lots of issues means lots of shots.

Its not all bad though, Blinky has some awesome screen shots of the new graphics in his Flickr Page.

To be brutally honest the in-game news has been a bit of a blur, something about MC taking a contract on BRUCE, Red alliance titans causing trouble and KIA Eddz's ego gets pimped a bit more.

For homework blinky wants you to check out Battle Royale A masterful film what ever your state of inebriation.

To make the new grapics even sexier why not try nHancer, as recommended by Winterblink/p>

Also check out the new and awesome GAX site We have set up a new warp drive active group. The site is currently invite only, so give urban a shout and he will send you an invitation. Great work guys

Lead out tune 'Black Flag Days' by Eve to Adam.

Beyond that, just the usual random sidetrackage, gibbering and tinfoil hattery.

P.S. Check out Blinky's adventrues in drunkeness he did after the show!


Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #49 - Duration: 01:53:10 - Released: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:48:00 GMT
Episode #48 - Duration: 01:36:24 - Released: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:49:00 GMT
Episode #47 - Duration: 02:18:36 - Released: Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:01:00 GMT
Episode #46 - Duration: 00:28:00 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #45 - Duration: 02:13:37 - Released: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 06:28:00 GMT
Episode #44 - Duration: 02:15:18 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Episode #43 - Duration: 01:59:05 - Released: Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:23:00 GMT
Episode #42 - Duration: 01:38:10 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:58:00 GMT
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #40 - Duration: 02:20:18 - Released: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:17:00 GMT
Episode #39 - Duration: 01:32:15 - Released: Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:13:00 GMT
Episode #38 - Duration: 02:25:13 - Released: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:00 GMT
Episode #37 - Duration: 02:52:36 - Released: Sat, 24 May 2008 18:40:00 GMT
Episode #36 - Duration: 02:14:03 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #35 - Duration: 01:35:38 - Released: Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT
Episode #34 - Duration: 01:27:02 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:47:00 GMT
Episode #33 - Duration: 01:32:37 - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #32 - Duration: 01:17:51 - Released: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 05:51:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 01:37:54 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 01:16:53 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 01:56:54 - Released: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:36:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 02:11:19 - Released: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 01:25:51 - Released: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 08:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:55:28 - Released: Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 01:24:57 - Released: Fri, 4 Jan 2008 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:07:27 - Released: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 05:26:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:31:34 - Released: Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 01:33:06 - Released: Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:48:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:12:48 - Released: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 05:10:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:21:25 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:24:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 02:00:59 - Released: Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:38:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:56:45 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:42:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:31:48 - Released: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:37:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:09:11 - Released: Tue, 16 Oct 2007 04:32:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:39:21 - Released: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:44:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:12:14 - Released: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 05:08:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:28:48 - Released: Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:11:40 - Released: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 03:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:19:07 - Released: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 00:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:13 - Released: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 02:58:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:25:55 - Released: Wed, 29 Aug 2007 04:41:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:17:27 - Released: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:27:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 01:04:38 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 04:10:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:15:09 - Released: Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 00:55:58 - Released: Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:20:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:32:02 - Released: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:54:08 - Released: Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:38:21 - Released: Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:44:00 GMT
Episode #0.1 - Duration: 01:08:32 - Released: Tue, 3 Jul 2007 22:23:00 GMT

Episode 23 Discussion Thread

'First!' by cinderbrood
Submitted on 2007-12-13 14:03:55 CST
Nice intro, Ill comment more on the rest once i've heard it,



'EVE is for the Hardcore...' by Psyik
Submitted on 2007-12-13 16:52:17 CST
I personally didn't get effected by the XP killing bug, so I believe this is just a buff to PVP. Thought the pain was done after you got podded? Not anymore. Eve: Trinity: Taking the Fight Home.

The real big problem with the XP killer bug wasn't (isn't) the people who have a boot-CD and had a minor inconvenience. The problem is the people who don't have a lick of a clue about what goes on that there box... Over there. The people who're going to proceed to go to Bestbuy and pay $50 out of pocket for them to copy over 6 lines of code. These are the people CCP has to make amends with. Maybe they could refund the cost of tech support if people email in a scan from the receipt, or maybe they can ofter 100 days of EVE on the house. They can't just leave this one at "oops, our bad."

And I was looking for you in Syndicate Winter. I kept asking the MC guys I saw if you'd also come down. But if you did, I didn't see you. I did however see the MC doomsday. Up close. Real close. I saved that ship up for a week to go on that op, and bam. Warp to gate. Bubble. Frames to 0. Black. White. Black. White. Pod.



'Download' by Amiable
Submitted on 2007-12-14 06:38:30 CST
Guys, I'd love to give you some fancy comment, but right now (11:30 Friday 14th December 2007) the download is not working, and neither is the RSS Feed. Even the mighty iTunes is stating that the download can not be achieved..... in short, it busted.


'burp' by Brent
Submitted on 2007-12-14 08:21:31 CST
seems ok now... must have been some host blip.


'Solid as always' by Quincy
Submitted on 2007-12-14 17:40:18 CST
Another winner, although it does give me the urge to try to track down Brennivin to see if it's that bad.
Great move in toasting the Titans, now I'm off to do homework.



'...' by Token
Submitted on 2007-12-15 13:30:55 CST
I can't thank you guys enough for making my Saturday shift at work more bearable. Btw winterblink should drink before every podcast from now on it's a more interesting show.


'Great Work' by absynth
Submitted on 2007-12-18 15:16:20 CST
Quick message to say thanks for making a great podcast, im fairly new to the game but find this cast informative and fun to listen too, makes my night shifts pass with relative ease, just wish you were on episode 100 so i could listen to more :), speak to you guys in game at some point