To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Warp Drive Active #2
Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT [download/play]



Following up our first proper podcast, we return once again to bring you news and perky commentary on everyone's "favorite" MMO, EVE Online,

Winterblink tries to pat the team on the back about the podcast, Urban kicks him in the shin in response.

This week, Winterblink talks briefly on his uneventful week in EVE, while Urban continues to build his House of lies, one brick at a time.

Goonswarm's titan fund gets pillaged by their former boss Remedial, hilarious the same one they voted in as CEO of the year.

The northern regions of EVE continue to a place of madness.

Richard (Zapatero) from MMM Publishing graces us with his presence, and we return the favor in kind by grilling him about all things EVE TV, Good Cop - Bad Cop style.

A listener's opinionated response about Urban's The Handmaid's Tale downtime assigment makes Urban goes insane with raging rageness.

Winterblink comes up with his own homework assigment for everyone to watch Equilibrium, a feel good film about oppressive societies who solve their problems through drugs and violence.

PVP Tournement hosts are announced, and we've got the names. Well, the forums have the names, we just talk about them.

We lament about the streaming buffering issues from the last tournament and hope to god this one goes better

Those dudes from Shut Up, We're Talking are nice guys for mentioning us, so we return the favor by saying nice things about them.

Leadout track "Toxic Rhythm" by Jon Marr

Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #49 - Duration: 01:53:10 - Released: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:48:00 GMT
Episode #48 - Duration: 01:36:24 - Released: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:49:00 GMT
Episode #47 - Duration: 02:18:36 - Released: Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:01:00 GMT
Episode #46 - Duration: 00:28:00 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #45 - Duration: 02:13:37 - Released: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 06:28:00 GMT
Episode #44 - Duration: 02:15:18 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Episode #43 - Duration: 01:59:05 - Released: Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:23:00 GMT
Episode #42 - Duration: 01:38:10 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:58:00 GMT
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #40 - Duration: 02:20:18 - Released: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:17:00 GMT
Episode #39 - Duration: 01:32:15 - Released: Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:13:00 GMT
Episode #38 - Duration: 02:25:13 - Released: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:00 GMT
Episode #37 - Duration: 02:52:36 - Released: Sat, 24 May 2008 18:40:00 GMT
Episode #36 - Duration: 02:14:03 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #35 - Duration: 01:35:38 - Released: Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT
Episode #34 - Duration: 01:27:02 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:47:00 GMT
Episode #33 - Duration: 01:32:37 - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #32 - Duration: 01:17:51 - Released: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 05:51:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 01:37:54 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 01:16:53 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 01:56:54 - Released: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:36:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 02:11:19 - Released: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 01:25:51 - Released: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 08:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:55:28 - Released: Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 01:24:57 - Released: Fri, 4 Jan 2008 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:07:27 - Released: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 05:26:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:31:34 - Released: Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 01:33:06 - Released: Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:48:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:12:48 - Released: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 05:10:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:21:25 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:24:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 02:00:59 - Released: Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:38:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:56:45 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:42:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:31:48 - Released: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:37:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:09:11 - Released: Tue, 16 Oct 2007 04:32:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:39:21 - Released: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:44:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:12:14 - Released: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 05:08:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:28:48 - Released: Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:11:40 - Released: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 03:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:19:07 - Released: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 00:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:13 - Released: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 02:58:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:25:55 - Released: Wed, 29 Aug 2007 04:41:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:17:27 - Released: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:27:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 01:04:38 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 04:10:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:15:09 - Released: Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 00:55:58 - Released: Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:20:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:32:02 - Released: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:54:08 - Released: Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:38:21 - Released: Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:44:00 GMT
Episode #0.1 - Duration: 01:08:32 - Released: Tue, 3 Jul 2007 22:23:00 GMT

Episode 2 Discussion Thread

'Good stuff!' by Signal2Noise
Submitted on 2007-07-15 17:46:56 CST
Just downloaded it to take to work with me tomorrow. Looking forward to it. So is this going to be a weekly event?


'Yeps' by Winterblink
Submitted on 2007-07-15 18:18:15 CST
Yes, I think the general idea is to keep it a weekly cast. There's usually enough news that happens during the week to fill up the time.



'And if not' by UrbanMongral
Submitted on 2007-07-15 18:48:26 CST
I'll just make somthing up


'yeah...' by Brent
Submitted on 2007-07-15 20:19:18 CST
that's what I always do.


'Whoa...' by darrenl
Submitted on 2007-07-16 11:31:31 CST
...sure, give away all of our podcast secrets guys.

You probably all put out on the first date too, eh?



'We know what Brent is like...' by Dathmar
Submitted on 2007-07-16 16:51:32 CST
I have seen the pictures of the CCP party at GDC ...so I think I know what Brent's answer would be.



'I should of added...' by Dathmar
Submitted on 2007-07-16 16:53:26 CST
...as we say in the UK (well mainly England)
He's a bit of a tart !
;)



'Putting Out' by Winterblink
Submitted on 2007-07-16 23:25:13 CST
Nah, Urban's the loose one who puts out on the first date. :) Me, I'm the classy one.



'Dates' by UrbanMongral
Submitted on 2007-07-17 15:25:28 CST
Ahh this must be some strange new meaning of the word "Classy" which I wasn't previously aware of.


'Tech 2 kick to the balls!' by Signal2Noise
Submitted on 2007-07-20 16:26:08 CST
Finally got around to listening to the 'cast. Good work guys! Nicely done on the background music sound level as well. Looking forward to #3!