To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Warp Drive Active #13
Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT [download/play]



The Warp Drive Active podcast returns once again to bring you news and perky commentary on everyone's "favorite" MMO, EVE Online.

We kick of unlucky show 13 by talking about our weeks. Blinky has been partaking in more IAC kicking in the great war in the south while Urban has found a new place to live and will be moving soon(tm).

The lads discuss Faster than light comms, sound from pods, and the new EVE Chronicles

Tyraxx Looses his Aeon mothership which he nicked from BOB a few weeks ago. Easy come easy go!

Meanwhile BOB looks like they are performing a scorched earth retreat from Omist.

In the constant madness of the North, it looks like Fallen Souls are loosing quite a few of their recently gained systems.

For the first time in the history of CAOD, a thread appears where everyone is being nice!!! Even Burn Eden!. Many congratulations to HUN for making history a second time

Oveur writes a hufe dev blog about the sexiness which will be in Revelations 3.0.

Sadly though, CCP Ginger tells us in his Dev blog, that there won't be factional warfare.

For homework this week, Urban would like you to check out police squad! One of the best TV shows ever.

Thanks to the joys of Skype we are able to introduce a new feature. Call Us, and leave a message on what you would like to see in Rev 3. Our Skype name is Warp.Drive.Active

Beyond that, just the usual random sidetrackage, gibbering and tinfoil hattery.

Lead out tune "Stick 'em Up" by Quarashi.


Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #49 - Duration: 01:53:10 - Released: Fri, 7 Aug 2009 23:48:00 GMT
Episode #48 - Duration: 01:36:24 - Released: Mon, 27 Jul 2009 22:49:00 GMT
Episode #47 - Duration: 02:18:36 - Released: Tue, 14 Jul 2009 00:01:00 GMT
Episode #46 - Duration: 00:28:00 - Released: Mon, 4 May 2009 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #45 - Duration: 02:13:37 - Released: Wed, 25 Feb 2009 06:28:00 GMT
Episode #44 - Duration: 02:15:18 - Released: Fri, 16 Jan 2009 15:23:00 GMT
Episode #43 - Duration: 01:59:05 - Released: Fri, 5 Dec 2008 17:23:00 GMT
Episode #42 - Duration: 01:38:10 - Released: Thu, 2 Oct 2008 15:58:00 GMT
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 17 Sep 2008 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #40 - Duration: 02:20:18 - Released: Fri, 18 Jul 2008 15:17:00 GMT
Episode #39 - Duration: 01:32:15 - Released: Mon, 9 Jun 2008 21:13:00 GMT
Episode #38 - Duration: 02:25:13 - Released: Mon, 2 Jun 2008 15:12:00 GMT
Episode #37 - Duration: 02:52:36 - Released: Sat, 24 May 2008 18:40:00 GMT
Episode #36 - Duration: 02:14:03 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:30:00 GMT
Episode #35 - Duration: 01:35:38 - Released: Thu, 1 May 2008 00:36:00 GMT
Episode #34 - Duration: 01:27:02 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:47:00 GMT
Episode #33 - Duration: 01:32:37 - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #32 - Duration: 01:17:51 - Released: Fri, 21 Mar 2008 05:51:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 01:37:54 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:38:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 01:16:53 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 20:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 01:56:54 - Released: Thu, 28 Feb 2008 15:36:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 02:11:19 - Released: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 03:50:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 01:25:51 - Released: Tue, 5 Feb 2008 08:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:55:28 - Released: Mon, 21 Jan 2008 02:54:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 01:24:57 - Released: Fri, 4 Jan 2008 19:40:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:07:27 - Released: Fri, 21 Dec 2007 05:26:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:31:34 - Released: Thu, 13 Dec 2007 18:54:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 01:33:06 - Released: Wed, 5 Dec 2007 04:48:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 01:12:48 - Released: Wed, 28 Nov 2007 05:10:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:21:25 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 06:24:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 02:00:59 - Released: Wed, 14 Nov 2007 14:38:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:56:45 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 04:42:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:31:48 - Released: Thu, 25 Oct 2007 23:37:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:09:11 - Released: Tue, 16 Oct 2007 04:32:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:39:21 - Released: Mon, 8 Oct 2007 02:44:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:12:14 - Released: Tue, 25 Sep 2007 05:08:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:28:48 - Released: Mon, 17 Sep 2007 03:29:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:11:40 - Released: Tue, 11 Sep 2007 03:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:19:07 - Released: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 00:32:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:13 - Released: Tue, 4 Sep 2007 02:58:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:25:55 - Released: Wed, 29 Aug 2007 04:41:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:17:27 - Released: Mon, 27 Aug 2007 05:27:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 01:04:38 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 04:10:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 01:15:09 - Released: Mon, 13 Aug 2007 04:50:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 00:55:58 - Released: Mon, 6 Aug 2007 01:20:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:32:02 - Released: Tue, 31 Jul 2007 16:39:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Sun, 22 Jul 2007 21:40:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:54:08 - Released: Sun, 15 Jul 2007 19:53:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:38:21 - Released: Sun, 8 Jul 2007 00:44:00 GMT
Episode #0.1 - Duration: 01:08:32 - Released: Tue, 3 Jul 2007 22:23:00 GMT

Episode 13 Discussion Thread

'Thoughts' by ToothlessRebel
Submitted on 2007-09-17 22:54:50 CST
Assist: Attack what this person attacks
Guard: Attack what attacks this person

The ability to use logistics drones on yourself would be game-breaking, also, allowing delegation of regular drones kinda diminishes the ability of carriers.

I think the assist/guard is more of detailed control aspect rather than added ability.

---

Black-Ops

I agree with Winterblink's idea about them being a cyno-less jump target. The first to jump in to set cyno fields and bring in larger fleets. In other words, it's cyno ship without being being a definite siucide.

---

Did you mean to spell it 'hufe'?
In general I dislike adding so many ships. I do have faith in the CCP ability to do so in a reasonable manner, but things like annoying frigates and such sometimes make me ask 'why?'

---

Fleet Broadcast announcements over EVE-Voice? I think so!

---




'Good show! ' by Crovan
Submitted on 2007-09-18 07:45:17 CST
Glad to hear the Taranis setup is working for you, Blinky.

Great show guys. Expect call ins from me pretty much weekly ;-).



'Yay for getting a mention' by cinderbrood
Submitted on 2007-09-19 00:15:36 CST
Well thanks for a compliment for the name as a start expect a call in soon.
Good episode btw :D