To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

Epic Dolls Episode 58 - “What if you could…”
Sun, 14 Dec 2008 23:17:26 +0000 [download/play]



This time the Dolls discuss the upcoming patch 3.0.8 changes as well as dual specs, character re-customization and the updated Be Imba. We share some more achievement help with tips for Guru of Drakuru and Mine Sweeper. We also run down the top 10 holiday gifts for the WoW player in your life. (Hint: it [...]
Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #69 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 05 Jul 2009 23:38:17 +0000
Episode #68 - Duration: - Released: Sat, 27 Jun 2009 16:46:07 +0000
Episode #67 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 14 Jun 2009 22:27:00 +0000
Episode #66 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 25 May 2009 17:42:17 +0000
Episode #65 - Duration: - Released: Fri, 08 May 2009 14:40:39 +0000
Episode #64 - Duration: - Released: Tue, 21 Apr 2009 03:29:59 +0000
Episode #63 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 06 Apr 2009 01:23:11 +0000
Episode #62 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 22 Mar 2009 23:12:13 +0000
Episode #61 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 02 Mar 2009 00:10:54 +0000
Episode #60.1 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 16 Feb 2009 02:35:44 +0000
Episode #60 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 28 Jan 2009 02:32:18 +0000
Episode #1 - Duration: - Released: Tue, 27 Jan 2009 14:14:00 +0000
Episode #59 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 07 Jan 2009 03:29:52 +0000
Episode #58 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 14 Dec 2008 23:17:26 +0000
Episode #57 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 30 Nov 2008 22:06:03 +0000
Episode #56 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 16 Nov 2008 22:00:16 +0000
Episode #55 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 10 Nov 2008 02:11:23 +0000
Episode #54 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 27 Oct 2008 02:51:10 +0000
Episode #24 - Duration: - Released: Sat, 18 Oct 2008 12:33:35 +0000
Episode #53 - Duration: - Released: Thu, 16 Oct 2008 00:40:23 +0000
Episode #52 - Duration: - Released: Sat, 04 Oct 2008 20:42:36 +0000
Episode #51 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 21 Sep 2008 16:10:40 +0000
Episode #50 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 07 Sep 2008 16:57:55 +0000
Episode #49 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 25 Aug 2008 03:29:19 +0000
Episode #48 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 10 Aug 2008 20:45:49 +0000
Episode #47 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 04 Aug 2008 04:41:33 +0000
Episode #46 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 27 Jul 2008 22:36:13 +0000
Episode #45 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 20 Jul 2008 00:02:59 +0000
Episode #44 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 14 Jul 2008 02:13:55 +0000
Episode #43 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 06 Jul 2008 14:59:56 +0000
Episode #42 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 30 Jun 2008 02:07:30 +0000
Episode #41 - Duration: - Released: Tue, 24 Jun 2008 01:27:24 +0000
Episode #40 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 15 Jun 2008 16:28:35 +0000
Episode #39 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 02 Jun 2008 00:06:00 +0000
Episode #38 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 25 May 2008 16:53:00 +0000
Episode #37 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 18 May 2008 22:12:00 +0000
Episode #36 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 12 May 2008 02:21:00 +0000
Episode #35 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 05 May 2008 03:41:00 +0000
Episode #34 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 27 Apr 2008 22:13:00 +0000
Episode #33 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 21 Apr 2008 03:40:00 +0000
Episode #32 - Duration: - Released: Mon, 14 Apr 2008 03:22:00 +0000
Episode #31 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 06 Apr 2008 01:13:00 +0000
Episode #30 - Duration: - Released: Tue, 01 Apr 2008 13:36:00 +0000
Episode #2008 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 23 Mar 2008 19:07:00 +0000
Episode #29 - Duration: - Released: Sat, 22 Mar 2008 19:35:00 +0000
Episode #28 - Duration: - Released: Sun, 16 Mar 2008 18:07:00 +0000

Episode 58 Discussion Thread

'Absolutely the best' by Marc
Submitted on 2008-12-16 21:40:48 CST

Great episode! You guys put together yet again another phenomenal show. Thanks for being my listening entertainment as I knocked out these Christmas quests for the 3rd year in a row.

The Christmas gift segment was very clever. Also the talk about changing factions and race cracked me up.

Merry Christmas to all of you, (or should i say happy holidays) and keep up the good work.



'Happy Winters Veil' by Token
Submitted on 2008-12-17 03:33:40 CST
Wonderful show again. I'm finding it increasingly difficult to stay positive about Lich King right now so it's good to have your positive energy out there.


'Mine Sweeper Achievement' by Brad
Submitted on 2008-12-17 14:36:38 CST
Here's an easy way to get it if you are a high level tailor. Make the flying carpet, which comes up with vehicle controls. Now, fly right over the landmines. As a vehicle, it won't dismount you since it takes "damage" to dismount you, and it won't bounce you around. Just hit 10 of them and you will get the achivement. According to Blizzard they will be removing the vehicle controls from the carpets "soon", so do it before it gets changed.

Ixyltrix - L80 Warlock, Area 52 server.



'About BC and what characters can u use in it' by FarSpace
Submitted on 2008-12-23 10:45:00 CST
I was wondering if I bought Burning Crusade, would I be able to be a Dwarf and still do quests in it? Somehow I keep missing that, or maybe I'm right in thinking that you need to start a new character? I'm hearing the info but I keep having it go over my head.

Or I'll put it this way, can you take any character you have and play quests from Burning Crusade? As long as your level 55 I guess? & do you still work for the bad guy or is there two quest chains?

Any answer from anyone is appreciated thx :)



'Farspace' by LealaTurkey
Submitted on 2008-12-23 15:27:47 CST
I'm a little confused with what you are asking. Are you wanting to play a death knight? If you want to do that you have to have WotLK and also have one character already to 55. If you just have BC you'll be starting at level 1 no matter what you make.


'thx to Leala' by FarSpace
Submitted on 2008-12-24 06:27:38 CST
Oh ok thx, no wonder I'm getting things mixed up :) I get it now, I would start with WoW+Burning Crusade then.