To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

TabulaCast Episode 2
Fri, 26 Oct 2007 04:34:00 GMT [download/play]



Welcome back to this 2nd episode of TabulaCast. On this show, the topic is Allies and Enemies: The NPCs of Tabula Rasa. I discuss the history behind our allies; why they're our allies, and why they help us, and also our enemies; why we want to kill them so badly!

I also go over some of the latest news as well as touch on the recent in-game events such as the Halloween event, Friday Night Fights and the End-of-Beta event .

Check out the Fan Site (Article) of the Week over at brackishwater.wordpress.com .
 
The theme song this episode is the studio version of "In the Year 2525" originally done by Zagar & Evans.

Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #32 - Duration: 00:56:05 - Released: Wed, 3 Dec 2008 19:43:00 GMT
Episode #31 - Duration: 00:45:14 - Released: Mon, 18 Aug 2008 13:03:00 GMT
Episode #30 - Duration: 00:45:35 - Released: Tue, 22 Jul 2008 04:02:00 GMT
Episode #29 - Duration: 00:25:20 - Released: Mon, 21 Jul 2008 00:38:00 GMT
Episode #28 - Duration: 00:57:20 - Released: Thu, 3 Jul 2008 14:43:00 GMT
Episode #27 - Duration: 00:37:46 - Released: Wed, 25 Jun 2008 04:37:00 GMT
Episode #26 - Duration: 01:01:31 - Released: Wed, 11 Jun 2008 13:58:00 GMT
Episode #25 - Duration: 00:58:28 - Released: Tue, 3 Jun 2008 18:21:00 GMT
Episode #24 - Duration: 01:26:12 - Released: Thu, 29 May 2008 03:11:00 GMT
Episode #23 - Duration: 01:17:48 - Released: Tue, 20 May 2008 05:32:00 GMT
Episode #22 - Duration: 00:44:41 - Released: Mon, 5 May 2008 02:07:00 GMT
Episode #21 - Duration: 00:47:32 - Released: Sun, 27 Apr 2008 20:13:00 GMT
Episode #20 - Duration: 00:42:14 - Released: Mon, 21 Apr 2008 01:25:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 00:43:35 - Released: Sun, 13 Apr 2008 23:50:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 00:36:35 - Released: Wed, 9 Apr 2008 05:53:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: - Released: Wed, 2 Apr 2008 04:44:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 00:49:39 - Released: Wed, 26 Mar 2008 13:46:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 00:41:52 - Released: Mon, 17 Mar 2008 04:20:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:14:47 - Released: Sat, 8 Mar 2008 19:48:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:44:38 - Released: Sat, 1 Mar 2008 17:21:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 00:34:51 - Released: Thu, 21 Feb 2008 15:00:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 00:48:39 - Released: Fri, 15 Feb 2008 00:53:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 00:58:09 - Released: Fri, 8 Feb 2008 05:19:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 00:36:08 - Released: Sun, 27 Jan 2008 03:35:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 00:41:38 - Released: Tue, 22 Jan 2008 06:02:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 00:49:27 - Released: Thu, 10 Jan 2008 02:17:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 00:33:46 - Released: Thu, 27 Dec 2007 15:40:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: - Released: Thu, 6 Dec 2007 14:21:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:23:57 - Released: Fri, 23 Nov 2007 02:12:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 00:21:19 - Released: Thu, 8 Nov 2007 17:04:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 00:28:48 - Released: Fri, 26 Oct 2007 04:34:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:23:22 - Released: Mon, 15 Oct 2007 19:58:00 GMT

Episode 2 Discussion Thread

'Linkage' by brackishwater
Submitted on 2007-10-26 12:02:19 CST
Thanks for the kind comments and link. I always had this game on my radar since I heard about it and Huxley. After playing Planetside for some time and getting my shooter fix through other multiplayer FPS games, I'm happy to see this amalgamation of my favorite genres. As long as the content continues and they do not break the excellent level of immersion that have created, I feel this will be installed on my system for months to come. I guess there are some things worth taking the wife aggro for.


'The Escapists Take on Tabula Rasa' by timebandit
Submitted on 2007-10-31 06:07:49 CST
Hey Shawn,
Thought you guyz might enjoy this:
http://www.escapistmagazine.com ... you'll find a nice take on Tabula Rasa there.

Keep casting =)
Timebandit