To post comments, please login.


Host:







This Podcast has No Sponsors.
Help the Collective. Sponsor this Podcast on the Support Page.

The Online Gamer's Anthology #12
Tue, 25 Mar 2008 13:14:00 GMT [download/play]



Welcome to Episode 12!  This episode is part 1 of our look back at Dark Age of Camelot!

- Due to a bizarre series of events, a man gets on a ride at Disneyland and accidentally finds himself in Bioshock's city of Rapture.
- Jonathan introduces the show and talks about what he's been up to.
- The History of Dark Age of Camelot.
- Jonathan welcomes the almighty Raaan onto the show, and they look back on the wonderful days of DAoC. They talk crafting, RvR, and why the newer MMO's truly took a lot of cues from this game.
- Jonathan closes the show!
- Outtakes!

Next Episode:
We continue our look at Dark Age of Camelot with more player experiences!  Email us your favorite Camelot moments at theonlinegamersanthology[at]gmail.com!!

Login to post a comment
Previous Episodes
Episode #20 - Duration: 01:25:12 - Released: Mon, 29 Dec 2008 01:26:00 GMT
Episode #19 - Duration: 00:54:00 - Released: Tue, 11 Nov 2008 04:23:00 GMT
Episode #18 - Duration: 01:31:08 - Released: Sun, 21 Sep 2008 17:19:00 GMT
Episode #17 - Duration: 01:09:32 - Released: Mon, 11 Aug 2008 01:02:00 GMT
Episode #16 - Duration: 01:46:34 - Released: Thu, 10 Jul 2008 01:57:00 GMT
Episode #15 - Duration: 01:34:19 - Released: Wed, 11 Jun 2008 13:55:00 GMT
Episode #14 - Duration: 01:20:31 - Released: Wed, 14 May 2008 02:38:00 GMT
Episode #13 - Duration: 01:01:26 - Released: Thu, 17 Apr 2008 13:31:00 GMT
Episode #12 - Duration: 01:03:32 - Released: Tue, 25 Mar 2008 13:14:00 GMT
Episode #11 - Duration: 01:39:14 - Released: Sat, 1 Mar 2008 18:34:00 GMT
Episode #10 - Duration: 01:46:21 - Released: Sat, 9 Feb 2008 21:54:00 GMT
Episode #9 - Duration: 01:19:48 - Released: Wed, 9 Jan 2008 13:31:00 GMT
Episode #8 - Duration: 01:26:00 - Released: Mon, 24 Dec 2007 18:00:00 GMT
Episode #7 - Duration: 00:35:39 - Released: Tue, 4 Dec 2007 22:57:00 GMT
Episode #6 - Duration: 00:58:24 - Released: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 21:33:00 GMT
Episode #5 - Duration: 01:34:47 - Released: Tue, 30 Oct 2007 19:36:00 GMT
Episode #4 - Duration: 00:46:28 - Released: Sun, 14 Oct 2007 05:09:00 GMT
Episode #3 - Duration: 01:04:25 - Released: Mon, 1 Oct 2007 03:45:00 GMT
Episode #2 - Duration: 01:03:37 - Released: Sun, 16 Sep 2007 03:57:00 GMT
Episode #1 - Duration: 00:44:17 - Released: Sun, 2 Sep 2007 09:10:00 GMT
Episode #Intro - Duration: 00:23:05 - Released: Mon, 20 Aug 2007 21:59:00 GMT

Episode 12 Discussion Thread

'great show Jonathan and Ran :)' by odinseye
Submitted on 2008-03-25 19:48:59 CST
I loved the show even though it made me a little sad. Sad because I never really had the oportunity to try this game out in its heyday. I was too involved in UO to have time to do anything else so I missed this one.

Thats one of the reasons I love this show because it highlights for me the things and games I loved and because it also gives me a chance to view the realms I missed too. Thx Jonathan keep up the great work!



'A show I barely knew' by Isanox
Submitted on 2008-03-25 20:41:18 CST
Another great show Johnathan.

I played Daoc, on and off and never really got into it. And like Odinseye said, its great to catch up on those games I barely knew.

Looking foward to the next one.



'This one was alot of fun' by techraan
Submitted on 2008-03-26 01:31:33 CST
I had lots of fun with this one. I could barely get the words out because DAoC all those great memories of the game kept rushing back while I was talking! AHahahAHH! Jonathan, thanks for having me on the show, and that sketch at the beginning was fantastic!
Abados is really haat! Come get a snowcone, it's what we gaat!

Raan



'Ya know...' by Shawn
Submitted on 2008-03-26 12:08:23 CST
Jonathan, you and Raaaan have some similarities in your voices, but with slightly different tones. You can certainly tell you're related. New regular co-host? Eh? EHH??!

Oh yeah, and great show as always!